Opublikowano Dodaj komentarz

Emil Miszk & The Sonic Syndicate „Don’t Hesitate!” (AR005)


This is the debut album as a leader by young and upcoming Polish Jazz trumpeter / composer Emil Miszk, who has made a significant mark on the local scene lately. On this album he leads an impressive octet, called Sonic Syndicate, which also includes saxophonists Piotr Chęcki and Kuba Więcek, trombonist Paweł Niewiadomski, guitarist Michał Zienkowski, pianist Szymon Burnos, bassist Konrad Żołnierek and drummer Sławek Koryzno. The album presents seven original compositions, all by the leader.

In your hands I give the album that for me is a summary of my previous achievements. I feel a profound transformation in the perception and performance of music which would not have happened  without this record. Enjoy listening.

                                                                                                                                      Emil Miszk


Emil Miszk – trumpet, composistions
Piotr Chęcki ­- tenor saxophone
Kuba Więcek -­ alto saxophone
Paweł Niewiadomski – ­trombone
Szymon Burnos ­- piano
Michał Zienkowski -­ guitar
Konrad Żołnierek ­- bass guitar, double bass
Sławek Koryzno -­ drums

Photography – Sisi Cecylia Jazzyshots
Cover Artwork – Maciej Pytlak stargalaxy.pl
Graphic Design – Piotr Paluch

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres email nie zostanie opublikowany. Pola, których wypełnienie jest wymagane, są oznaczone symbolem *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.